# Shopify vs Webador for website builders

Shopify and Webador are closely matched for core workflows. Both offer a trial; both support ai website builder, templates, custom code, and blogging. Shopify has confirmed API access. Webador has confirmed free plan and drag-and-drop editor. Starting price is £19 for Shopify and £4.5 for Webador.

## Key decision points

- Webador has confirmed free plan; free plan is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- Starting price is £19 for Shopify and £4.5 for Webador.
- Shopify has confirmed API access; API access is not yet confirmed for Webador.
- Webador has confirmed drag-and-drop editor; drag-and-drop editor is not yet confirmed for Shopify.

## Choose Shopify if…

- Choose Shopify if confirmed API access matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for Webador.

## Choose Webador if…

- Choose Webador if confirmed free plan matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- Choose Webador if the lower starting price is the deciding factor.
- Choose Webador if confirmed drag-and-drop editor matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for Shopify.

## Features

| Feature | Shopify | Webador |
| --- | --- | --- |
| AI website builder | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/)) |
| Drag-and-drop editor | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/)) |
| Templates | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/)) |
| Responsive design | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/)) |
| Custom code | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing)) |
| Blogging | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/)) |
| Ecommerce | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/)) |
| SEO tools | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/)) |
| Custom domains | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/)) |
| Free domain | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Not confirmed |
| Forms | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://apps.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing)) |
| Analytics | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing)) |

## Capacity

| Feature | Shopify | Webador |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Digital products | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://apps.shopify.com/)) | Not confirmed |
| Multilingual sites | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/)) |
| Storage | Not confirmed | 10 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/)) |
| Bandwidth | 0 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Not confirmed |
| Team members | 5 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | 1 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing)) |

## Integrations

| Feature | Shopify | Webador |
| --- | --- | --- |
| App marketplace | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing)) |

## Technical

| Feature | Shopify | Webador |
| --- | --- | --- |
| API | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Not confirmed |

## Pricing

| Feature | Shopify | Webador |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free plan | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing)) |
| Free trial | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/)) |
| Starting price | £19 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | £4.5 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing)) |

## Commercial

| Feature | Shopify | Webador |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Affiliate programme | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.webador.co.uk/)) |
| Affiliate commission | Not specified (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) | Not confirmed |

## Evidence

- **Shopify — AI website builder:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Design fast with AI.”
- **Webador — AI website builder:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/. Evidence: “AI website builder Tell us about your business. We'll build the first version.”
- **Webador — Drag-and-drop editor:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/. Evidence: “Drag and drop your own photos, and change any text or color by clicking on it.”
- **Shopify — Templates:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Pick a prebuilt theme.”
- **Webador — Templates:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/. Evidence: “Professional Designs Choose a design that aligns with your business.”
- **Webador — Responsive design:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/. Evidence: “Looks right on every device Phones, tablets, and laptops: your website just works, automatically.”
- **Shopify — Custom code:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Build custom apps using Shopify APIs”
- **Webador — Custom code:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing. Evidence: “Custom code”
- **Shopify — Blogging:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “embed buy buttons on an external website or blog”
- **Webador — Blogging:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/. Evidence: “What do you want to build? Website Online store Blog”
- **Shopify — Ecommerce:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “The world’s best commerce platform.”
- **Webador — Ecommerce:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/. Evidence: “Easy online store setup. All the support you need to get started.”
- **Shopify — Digital products:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://apps.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Shopify Digital Products”
- **Shopify — Multilingual sites:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Translate your storefront”
- **Webador — Multilingual sites:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/. Evidence: “English (United Kingdom) Dansk Deutsch (Deutschland) Deutsch (Schweiz) Deutsch (Österreich) English (Australia) English (Canada) English (Ireland) English (New Zealand) English (United Kingdom) 🌎 English (global) Español (España) Español (México) 🌎 Español (global) Français (Belgique) Français (Canada) Français (France) Français (Suisse) Italiano Nederlands (België) Nederlands (Nederland) Norsk bokmål Polski Suomi Svenska”
- **Shopify — SEO tools:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “automate marketing and SEO”
- **Webador — SEO tools:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/. Evidence: “Get found on Google Every Webador website is set up for search automatically, with no SEO expert needed.”
- **Shopify — Custom domains:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Custom domain name”
- **Webador — Custom domains:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/. Evidence: “Your own domain name No long web address with our brand name in it. Yours, and free for the first year.”
- **Shopify — Free domain:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Every Shopify store also comes with a free myshopify.com address”
- **Webador — Storage:** 10. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/. Evidence: “Business with an XL mailbox that offers 10GB of storage space.”
- **Shopify — Bandwidth:** 0. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “unlimited bandwidth (no bandwidth fees)”
- **Shopify — Forms:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://apps.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Shopify Forms”
- **Webador — Forms:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing. Evidence: “Customisable forms”
- **Shopify — Analytics:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “200+ real-time reports, plus custom analytics”
- **Webador — Analytics:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing. Evidence: “Visitor statistics”
- **Shopify — App marketplace:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Shopify App Store”
- **Webador — App marketplace:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing. Evidence: “App store”
- **Shopify — Team members:** 5. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Up to 5 staff accounts”
- **Webador — Team members:** 1. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing. Evidence: “Contributors”
- **Shopify — API:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Build custom apps using Shopify APIs”
- **Webador — Free plan:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing. Evidence: “Free Always free Always free For trying out the builder”
- **Shopify — Free trial:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Try 3 days free, then £1/month for 3 months.”
- **Webador — Free trial:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/. Evidence: “Free to try”
- **Shopify — Starting price:** £19. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Basic £19 /mo”
- **Webador — Starting price:** £4.5. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/pricing. Evidence: “Lite The first 3 months £ 3. 00 then £6 per month * No start-up costs The first 12 months £ 2. 25 then £4.50 per month * No start-up costs”
- **Shopify — Affiliate programme:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Affiliates”
- **Webador — Affiliate programme:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.webador.co.uk/. Evidence: “Affiliates”
- **Shopify — Affiliate commission:** Not specified. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Affiliates”
