# Shopify vs 10Web for website builders

Shopify and 10Web are closely matched for core workflows. Both offer a trial; both support API access, ai website builder, templates, and custom code. 10Web has confirmed free plan, drag-and-drop editor, and responsive design. Starting price is £19 for Shopify and $10 for 10Web.

## Key decision points

- 10Web has confirmed free plan; free plan is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- Starting price is £19 for Shopify and $10 for 10Web.
- 10Web has confirmed drag-and-drop editor; drag-and-drop editor is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- 10Web has confirmed responsive design; responsive design is not yet confirmed for Shopify.

## Choose 10Web if…

- Choose 10Web if confirmed free plan matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- Choose 10Web if the lower starting price is the deciding factor.
- Choose 10Web if confirmed drag-and-drop editor matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- Choose 10Web if confirmed responsive design matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for Shopify.

## Features

| Feature | Shopify | 10Web |
| --- | --- | --- |
| AI website builder | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Drag-and-drop editor | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Templates | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Responsive design | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/pricing-platform/)) |
| Custom code | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| CMS | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Blogging | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Ecommerce | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Memberships | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Booking | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| SEO tools | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Custom domains | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Free domain | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Forms | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://apps.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Analytics | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/pricing-platform/)) |
| Client management | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/pricing-platform/)) |
| White labelling | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Site export | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |

## Capacity

| Feature | Shopify | 10Web |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Digital products | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://apps.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Multilingual sites | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |
| Bandwidth | 0 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Not confirmed |
| Team members | 5 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Not confirmed |

## Integrations

| Feature | Shopify | 10Web |
| --- | --- | --- |
| App marketplace | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |

## Technical

| Feature | Shopify | 10Web |
| --- | --- | --- |
| API | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/)) |

## Pricing

| Feature | Shopify | 10Web |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free plan | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/pricing-platform/)) |
| Free trial | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/pricing-platform/)) |
| Starting price | £19 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | $10 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/pricing-platform/)) |

## Commercial

| Feature | Shopify | 10Web |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Affiliate programme | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://10web.io/customer-care-support/)) |
| Affiliate commission | Not specified (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) | Not confirmed |

## Evidence

- **Shopify — AI website builder:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Design fast with AI.”
- **10Web — AI website builder:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “AI Website Builder”
- **10Web — Drag-and-drop editor:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “Drag and drop images here to add them to your message.”
- **Shopify — Templates:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Pick a prebuilt theme.”
- **10Web — Templates:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “Get inspired by vibe-code ready templates.”
- **10Web — Responsive design:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/pricing-platform/. Evidence: “Mobile optimized”
- **Shopify — Custom code:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Build custom apps using Shopify APIs”
- **10Web — Custom code:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “WordPress backend. Publish and get a production-ready WordPress site built on the world’s most battle-tested CMS, with 60K + plugins”
- **10Web — CMS:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “WordPress backend. Publish and get a production-ready WordPress site built on the world’s most battle-tested CMS”
- **Shopify — Blogging:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “embed buy buttons on an external website or blog”
- **10Web — Blogging:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “WordPress backend. Publish and get a production-ready WordPress site built on the world’s most battle-tested CMS”
- **Shopify — Ecommerce:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “The world’s best commerce platform.”
- **10Web — Ecommerce:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “Ecommerce ready. Sell from day one with WooCommerce pre-configured.”
- **Shopify — Digital products:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://apps.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Shopify Digital Products”
- **10Web — Digital products:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “Ecommerce ready. Sell from day one with WooCommerce pre-configured.”
- **10Web — Memberships:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “WordPress backend. Publish and get a production-ready WordPress site built on the world’s most battle-tested CMS, with 60K + plugins”
- **10Web — Booking:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “WordPress backend. Publish and get a production-ready WordPress site built on the world’s most battle-tested CMS, with 60K + plugins”
- **Shopify — Multilingual sites:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Translate your storefront”
- **10Web — Multilingual sites:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “WordPress backend. Publish and get a production-ready WordPress site built on the world’s most battle-tested CMS, with 60K + plugins”
- **Shopify — SEO tools:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “automate marketing and SEO”
- **10Web — SEO tools:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “AI SEO optimization. Be visible on Google and AI search from the start.”
- **Shopify — Custom domains:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Custom domain name”
- **10Web — Custom domains:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “Free custom domain. Launch with a domain that’s yours from day one.”
- **Shopify — Free domain:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Every Shopify store also comes with a free myshopify.com address”
- **10Web — Free domain:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “Free custom domain. Launch with a domain that’s yours from day one.”
- **Shopify — Bandwidth:** 0. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “unlimited bandwidth (no bandwidth fees)”
- **Shopify — Forms:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://apps.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Shopify Forms”
- **10Web — Forms:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “WordPress backend. Publish and get a production-ready WordPress site built on the world’s most battle-tested CMS, with 60K + plugins”
- **Shopify — Analytics:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “200+ real-time reports, plus custom analytics”
- **10Web — Analytics:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/pricing-platform/. Evidence: “Hosting usage analytics”
- **Shopify — App marketplace:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Shopify App Store”
- **10Web — App marketplace:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “WordPress backend. Publish and get a production-ready WordPress site built on the world’s most battle-tested CMS, with 60K + plugins”
- **Shopify — Team members:** 5. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Up to 5 staff accounts”
- **10Web — Client management:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/pricing-platform/. Evidence: “Client management”
- **10Web — White labelling:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “White Label Website Builder”
- **10Web — Site export:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “WordPress backend. Publish and get a production-ready WordPress site built on the world’s most battle-tested CMS”
- **Shopify — API:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Build custom apps using Shopify APIs”
- **10Web — API:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/. Evidence: “Website Builder API”
- **10Web — Free plan:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/pricing-platform/. Evidence: “Get started for free or buy now”
- **Shopify — Free trial:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Try 3 days free, then £1/month for 3 months.”
- **10Web — Free trial:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/pricing-platform/. Evidence: “30-day money back guarantee”
- **Shopify — Starting price:** £19. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Basic £19 /mo”
- **10Web — Starting price:** $10. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/pricing-platform/. Evidence: “AI Starter $10 /mo”
- **Shopify — Affiliate programme:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Affiliates”
- **10Web — Affiliate programme:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://10web.io/customer-care-support/. Evidence: “Join our affiliate program Earn 50% of the revenue generated from every new referral.”
- **Shopify — Affiliate commission:** Not specified. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Affiliates”
