# Duda vs Shopify for website builders

Duda and Shopify are closely matched for core workflows. Both offer a trial; both support API access, ai website builder, templates, and custom code. Duda has confirmed drag-and-drop editor, responsive design, memberships, and booking.

## Key decision points

- Duda has confirmed drag-and-drop editor; drag-and-drop editor is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- Duda has confirmed responsive design; responsive design is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- Duda has confirmed memberships; memberships is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- Duda has confirmed booking; booking is not yet confirmed for Shopify.

## Choose Duda if…

- Choose Duda if confirmed drag-and-drop editor matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- Choose Duda if confirmed responsive design matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- Choose Duda if confirmed memberships matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- Choose Duda if confirmed booking matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for Shopify.

## Features

| Feature | Duda | Shopify |
| --- | --- | --- |
| AI website builder | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/vibe)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) |
| Drag-and-drop editor | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/features)) | Not confirmed |
| Templates | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/features)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) |
| Responsive design | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/features)) | Not confirmed |
| Custom code | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/features)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) |
| Blogging | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/features)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) |
| Ecommerce | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) |
| Memberships | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/features)) | Not confirmed |
| Booking | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | Not confirmed |
| SEO tools | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/features)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) |
| Custom domains | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) |
| Free domain | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) |
| Forms | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/features)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://apps.shopify.com/)) |
| Analytics | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/features)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) |
| Client management | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | Not confirmed |
| White labelling | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | Not confirmed |
| Site export | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | Not confirmed |

## Capacity

| Feature | Duda | Shopify |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Digital products | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://apps.shopify.com/)) |
| Multilingual sites | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/features)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) |
| Storage | -1 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | Not confirmed |
| Bandwidth | -1 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | 0 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) |
| Team members | 3 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | 5 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) |

## Integrations

| Feature | Duda | Shopify |
| --- | --- | --- |
| App marketplace | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/features)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) |

## Technical

| Feature | Duda | Shopify |
| --- | --- | --- |
| API | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) |

## Pricing

| Feature | Duda | Shopify |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Free trial | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) |
| Starting price | $19 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/pricing)) | £19 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) |

## Commercial

| Feature | Duda | Shopify |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Affiliate programme | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.duda.co/features)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) |
| Affiliate commission | Not confirmed | Not specified (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/)) |

## Evidence

- **Duda — AI website builder:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/vibe. Evidence: “Duda Vibe is an AI-powered workspace for building custom websites, web applications, business tools, and other digital experiences through conversation.”
- **Shopify — AI website builder:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Design fast with AI.”
- **Duda — Drag-and-drop editor:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/features. Evidence: “Drag-and-Drop Editor Reduce development time with Duda’s easy-to-use and intuitive drag-and-drop editor.”
- **Duda — Templates:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/features. Evidence: “Templates & Sections”
- **Shopify — Templates:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Pick a prebuilt theme.”
- **Duda — Responsive design:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/features. Evidence: “Fully Responsive Framework Your responsive website is based on the ZURB Foundation framework.”
- **Duda — Custom code:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/features. Evidence: “Developer Mode Access your responsive website’s HTML and CSS for increased flexibility and control.”
- **Shopify — Custom code:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Build custom apps using Shopify APIs”
- **Duda — Blogging:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/features. Evidence: “Blog”
- **Shopify — Blogging:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “embed buy buttons on an external website or blog”
- **Duda — Ecommerce:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “Can I add eCommerce to a site? You can add a Store to an existing site in minutes or build a new eCommerce site with the help of dedicated templates.”
- **Shopify — Ecommerce:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “The world’s best commerce platform.”
- **Duda — Digital products:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “Your clients can sell anything ranging from physical products to digital products, services, tickets, gift vouchers, donations, and more.”
- **Shopify — Digital products:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://apps.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Shopify Digital Products”
- **Duda — Memberships:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/features. Evidence: “Membership Sites”
- **Duda — Booking:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “Can I add Bookings to a site? Yes. You can add a booking widget to an existing site in seconds”
- **Duda — Multilingual sites:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/features. Evidence: “Multi-Language Site”
- **Shopify — Multilingual sites:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Translate your storefront”
- **Duda — SEO tools:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/features. Evidence: “SEO Tools”
- **Shopify — SEO tools:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “automate marketing and SEO”
- **Duda — Custom domains:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “Free domain for 1 year”
- **Shopify — Custom domains:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Custom domain name”
- **Duda — Free domain:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “Free domain for 1 year”
- **Shopify — Free domain:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Every Shopify store also comes with a free myshopify.com address”
- **Duda — Storage:** -1. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “Storage & bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited”
- **Duda — Bandwidth:** -1. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “Storage & bandwidth Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited”
- **Shopify — Bandwidth:** 0. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “unlimited bandwidth (no bandwidth fees)”
- **Duda — Forms:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/features. Evidence: “Advanced forms Design and publish multi-step forms with conditional logic”
- **Shopify — Forms:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://apps.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Shopify Forms”
- **Duda — Analytics:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/features. Evidence: “Stats & Analytics”
- **Shopify — Analytics:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “200+ real-time reports, plus custom analytics”
- **Duda — App marketplace:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/features. Evidence: “App Store”
- **Shopify — App marketplace:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Shopify App Store”
- **Duda — Team members:** 3. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “Team members 3 seats 6 seats 6 seats Custom”
- **Shopify — Team members:** 5. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Up to 5 staff accounts”
- **Duda — Client management:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “How many client accounts can I create per website? While Duda does limit the number of Team Members you can add to your account, there is no limit to the number of Client accounts you can create.”
- **Duda — White labelling:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “What aspects of Duda’s platform can be white labeled? All of it.”
- **Duda — Site export:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “Code export”
- **Duda — API:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “Does Duda have an API? Duda offers one of the most robust website-building REST APIs in the industry”
- **Shopify — API:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Build custom apps using Shopify APIs”
- **Duda — Free trial:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “Try for free for 14 days. No credit card required.”
- **Shopify — Free trial:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Try 3 days free, then £1/month for 3 months.”
- **Duda — Starting price:** $19. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/pricing. Evidence: “Basic $25 /mo $19 /mo Billed annually”
- **Shopify — Starting price:** £19. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Basic £19 /mo”
- **Duda — Affiliate programme:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.duda.co/features. Evidence: “Affiliate Program”
- **Shopify — Affiliate programme:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Affiliates”
- **Shopify — Affiliate commission:** Not specified. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Affiliates”
