# Shopify vs ShopBase for ecommerce platforms

Shopify and ShopBase are closely matched for core workflows. Both offer a trial; both support API access, digital products, inventory management, and abandoned cart recovery. Shopify has confirmed subscriptions and gift cards. ShopBase has confirmed product limits of 0 and product variants.

## Key decision points

- Shopify has confirmed subscriptions; subscriptions is not yet confirmed for ShopBase.
- ShopBase has confirmed product limits of 0; product limits is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- ShopBase has confirmed product variants; product variants is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- Shopify has confirmed gift cards; gift cards is not yet confirmed for ShopBase.

## Choose Shopify if…

- Choose Shopify if confirmed subscriptions matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for ShopBase.
- Choose Shopify if confirmed gift cards matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for ShopBase.

## Choose ShopBase if…

- Choose ShopBase if confirmed product limits of 0 matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for Shopify.
- Choose ShopBase if confirmed product variants matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for Shopify.

## Capacity

| Feature | Shopify | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Digital products | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://apps.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/)) |
| Product limits | Not confirmed | 0 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Product variants | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Payment gateways | Not confirmed | 4 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/shopbase-marketplace-payments-terms)) |

## Features

| Feature | Shopify | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Subscriptions | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://apps.shopify.com/)) | Not confirmed |
| Inventory management | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Abandoned cart recovery | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |
| Discount codes | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |
| Gift cards | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Not confirmed |
| Multi-currency | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Multilingual stores | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| POS | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Not confirmed |
| Automatic tax | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Dropshipping | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://apps.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/)) |
| Print on demand | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://apps.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/)) |
| Wholesale pricing | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Not confirmed |
| SEO tools | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |

## Pricing

| Feature | Shopify | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Transaction fees | 2 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | 2 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |
| Free trial | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |

## Integrations

| Feature | Shopify | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Shipping integrations | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Marketplace integrations | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/channels)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Amazon integration | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/channels)) | Not confirmed |
| eBay integration | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/channels)) | Not confirmed |
| App marketplace | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://apps.shopify.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |

## Technical

| Feature | Shopify | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| API | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopify.com/pricing)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |

## Commercial

| Feature | Shopify | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Affiliate programme | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |
| Affiliate commission | Not confirmed | Not specified (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/)) |

## Evidence

- **Shopify — Digital products:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://apps.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Shopify Digital Products”
- **ShopBase — Digital products:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/. Evidence: “Digital products”
- **Shopify — Subscriptions:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://apps.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Shopify Subscriptions”
- **ShopBase — Product limits:** 0. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Unlimited products”
- **ShopBase — Product variants:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Multiple product variants”
- **Shopify — Inventory management:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Inventory management”
- **ShopBase — Inventory management:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Inventory management”
- **Shopify — Abandoned cart recovery:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Abandoned checkout recovery”
- **ShopBase — Abandoned cart recovery:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Automated abandoned cart recovery”
- **Shopify — Discount codes:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Create and share discount codes”
- **ShopBase — Discount codes:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Discounts and coupons”
- **Shopify — Gift cards:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Sell gift cards”
- **Shopify — Multi-currency:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Show prices in local currencies*”
- **ShopBase — Multi-currency:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Multiple currencies”
- **Shopify — Multilingual stores:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Translate your storefront”
- **ShopBase — Multilingual stores:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Multiple languages”
- **ShopBase — Payment gateways:** 4. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/shopbase-marketplace-payments-terms. Evidence: “ShopBase partners with Worldpay, PayPal, Adyen, and other licensed payment providers”
- **Shopify — Transaction fees:** 2. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Third-party transaction fees 2%”
- **ShopBase — Transaction fees:** 2. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Payment processing fee 2.0%”
- **Shopify — POS:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “POS Pro: Advanced tools for brick‑and‑mortar retailers”
- **Shopify — Shipping integrations:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Live 3rd-party shipping rates”
- **ShopBase — Shipping integrations:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Flexible shipping rates”
- **ShopBase — Automatic tax:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Currency, tax & language”
- **Shopify — Marketplace integrations:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/channels. Evidence: “Connect your product catalog to the top online marketplaces like Amazon, Walmart, eBay, and more.”
- **ShopBase — Marketplace integrations:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “AliExpress' official partner”
- **Shopify — Amazon integration:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/channels. Evidence: “Connect your product catalog to the top online marketplaces like Amazon, Walmart, eBay, and more.”
- **Shopify — eBay integration:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/channels. Evidence: “Connect your product catalog to the top online marketplaces like Amazon, Walmart, eBay, and more.”
- **Shopify — Dropshipping:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://apps.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Syncee Premium AI Dropshipping”
- **ShopBase — Dropshipping:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/. Evidence: “Dropshipping”
- **Shopify — Print on demand:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://apps.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Source products with dropshipping, print on demand, wholesale, suppliers”
- **ShopBase — Print on demand:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/. Evidence: “Print on demand”
- **Shopify — Wholesale pricing:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Shopify B2B”
- **ShopBase — SEO tools:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Search engine optimization”
- **Shopify — App marketplace:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://apps.shopify.com/. Evidence: “Shopify App Store”
- **ShopBase — App marketplace:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “App store, all FREE apps”
- **Shopify — API:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Build custom apps using Shopify APIs”
- **ShopBase — API:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Access to ShopBase APIs”
- **Shopify — Free trial:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopify.com/pricing. Evidence: “Try 3 days free, then £1/month for 3 months.”
- **ShopBase — Free trial:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Try ShopBase for 14 days free , no credit card required”
- **ShopBase — Affiliate programme:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Access to ShopBase Affiliate program”
- **ShopBase — Affiliate commission:** Not specified. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/. Evidence: “Affiliate”
