# Sellfy vs ShopBase for ecommerce platforms

Sellfy and ShopBase are closely matched for core workflows. Both offer a trial; both support API access, digital products, product variants, and abandoned cart recovery. Sellfy has confirmed physical products and subscriptions. ShopBase has confirmed inventory management. Transaction fees is 0 for Sellfy and 2 for ShopBase.

## Key decision points

- Transaction fees is 0 for Sellfy and 2 for ShopBase.
- Sellfy has confirmed physical products; physical products is not yet confirmed for ShopBase.
- Sellfy has confirmed subscriptions; subscriptions is not yet confirmed for ShopBase.
- ShopBase has confirmed inventory management; inventory management is not yet confirmed for Sellfy.

## Choose Sellfy if…

- Choose Sellfy if the lower transaction fees is the deciding factor.
- Choose Sellfy if confirmed physical products matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for ShopBase.
- Choose Sellfy if confirmed subscriptions matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for ShopBase.

## Choose ShopBase if…

- Choose ShopBase if confirmed inventory management matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for Sellfy.

## Capacity

| Feature | Sellfy | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Physical products | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/features/)) | Not confirmed |
| Digital products | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/features/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/)) |
| Product limits | 0 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/pricing/)) | 0 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Product variants | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/print-on-demand/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Payment gateways | 2 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/pricing/)) | 4 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/shopbase-marketplace-payments-terms)) |

## Features

| Feature | Sellfy | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Subscriptions | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/features/)) | Not confirmed |
| Inventory management | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Abandoned cart recovery | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/features/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |
| Discount codes | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/features/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |
| Multi-currency | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Multilingual stores | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/features/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Automatic tax | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/pricing/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Dropshipping | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/)) |
| Print on demand | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/features/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/)) |
| SEO tools | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Custom code | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/pricing/)) | Not confirmed |

## Pricing

| Feature | Sellfy | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Transaction fees | 0 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/pricing/)) | 2 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |
| Free trial | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |

## Integrations

| Feature | Sellfy | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Shipping integrations | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/print-on-demand/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Marketplace integrations | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| App marketplace | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |

## Technical

| Feature | Sellfy | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| API | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |

## Commercial

| Feature | Sellfy | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Affiliate programme | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://sellfy.com/features/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |
| Affiliate commission | Not confirmed | Not specified (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/)) |

## Evidence

- **Sellfy — Physical products:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/features/. Evidence: “Sell physical products & tangible items from your Sellfy storefront.”
- **Sellfy — Digital products:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/features/. Evidence: “Sell digital goods, print on demand products or earn recurring revenue with subscriptions.”
- **ShopBase — Digital products:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/. Evidence: “Digital products”
- **Sellfy — Subscriptions:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/features/. Evidence: “Create digital subscription products and charge your customers on a weekly, monthly or yearly basis.”
- **Sellfy — Product limits:** 0. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Unlimited products”
- **ShopBase — Product limits:** 0. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Unlimited products”
- **Sellfy — Product variants:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/print-on-demand/. Evidence: “Drop your design on a t-shirt and watch your PNG land in 53 colors.”
- **ShopBase — Product variants:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Multiple product variants”
- **ShopBase — Inventory management:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Inventory management”
- **Sellfy — Abandoned cart recovery:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/features/. Evidence: “Cart abandonment emails Automatically send emails with special offers to customers who have added products to their shopping cart but have not completed the checkout process.”
- **ShopBase — Abandoned cart recovery:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Automated abandoned cart recovery”
- **Sellfy — Discount codes:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/features/. Evidence: “Discount codes Use discount codes to engage with customers and increase your sales.”
- **ShopBase — Discount codes:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Discounts and coupons”
- **ShopBase — Multi-currency:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Multiple currencies”
- **Sellfy — Multilingual stores:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/features/. Evidence: “Store language Give your customers an automatically translated version of your store's interface based on their location.”
- **ShopBase — Multilingual stores:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Multiple languages”
- **Sellfy — Payment gateways:** 2. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/pricing/. Evidence: “PayPal/Stripe gateway support Included Included Included”
- **ShopBase — Payment gateways:** 4. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/shopbase-marketplace-payments-terms. Evidence: “ShopBase partners with Worldpay, PayPal, Adyen, and other licensed payment providers”
- **Sellfy — Transaction fees:** 0. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Transaction fees 0% 0% 0%”
- **ShopBase — Transaction fees:** 2. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Payment processing fee 2.0%”
- **Sellfy — Shipping integrations:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/print-on-demand/. Evidence: “Every order routes to one of 11 fulfilment centers worldwide.”
- **ShopBase — Shipping integrations:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Flexible shipping rates”
- **Sellfy — Automatic tax:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Advanced VAT & tax settings Included Included Included”
- **ShopBase — Automatic tax:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Currency, tax & language”
- **Sellfy — Marketplace integrations:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/. Evidence: “Sellfy offers multiple integration options, including Google Analytics, Zapier, Twitter Ads, Facebook Ads, Google Merchant Center, Wix, and webhooks.”
- **ShopBase — Marketplace integrations:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “AliExpress' official partner”
- **ShopBase — Dropshipping:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/. Evidence: “Dropshipping”
- **Sellfy — Print on demand:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/features/. Evidence: “Sell t-shirts, hoodies, mugs & hats using our built-in print on demand.”
- **ShopBase — Print on demand:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/. Evidence: “Print on demand”
- **Sellfy — SEO tools:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/. Evidence: “SEO Boost your search visibility so more customers can find your store.”
- **ShopBase — SEO tools:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Search engine optimization”
- **Sellfy — Custom code:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Apply custom code Included Included Included”
- **ShopBase — App marketplace:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “App store, all FREE apps”
- **Sellfy — API:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/. Evidence: “Sellfy offers multiple integration options, including Google Analytics, Zapier, Twitter Ads, Facebook Ads, Google Merchant Center, Wix, and webhooks.”
- **ShopBase — API:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Access to ShopBase APIs”
- **Sellfy — Free trial:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/. Evidence: “Start for free 14 days free · No card required · Cancel anytime”
- **ShopBase — Free trial:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Try ShopBase for 14 days free , no credit card required”
- **Sellfy — Affiliate programme:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://sellfy.com/features/. Evidence: “Affiliate marketing Launch an affiliate program for your store: reward your affiliates with a commission for every sale they make on behalf of your store.”
- **ShopBase — Affiliate programme:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Access to ShopBase Affiliate program”
- **ShopBase — Affiliate commission:** Not specified. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/. Evidence: “Affiliate”
