# BigCommerce vs ShopBase for ecommerce platforms

BigCommerce and ShopBase are closely matched for core workflows. Both offer a trial; both support API access, digital products, product variants, and inventory management. BigCommerce has confirmed physical products and subscriptions. ShopBase has confirmed product limits of 0. Transaction fees is 0 for BigCommerce and 2 for ShopBase.

## Key decision points

- Transaction fees is 0 for BigCommerce and 2 for ShopBase.
- BigCommerce has confirmed physical products; physical products is not yet confirmed for ShopBase.
- BigCommerce has confirmed subscriptions; subscriptions is not yet confirmed for ShopBase.
- ShopBase has confirmed product limits of 0; product limits is not yet confirmed for BigCommerce.

## Choose BigCommerce if…

- Choose BigCommerce if the lower transaction fees is the deciding factor.
- Choose BigCommerce if confirmed physical products matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for ShopBase.
- Choose BigCommerce if confirmed subscriptions matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for ShopBase.

## Choose ShopBase if…

- Choose ShopBase if confirmed product limits of 0 matters to you; this detail is not yet confirmed for BigCommerce.

## Capacity

| Feature | BigCommerce | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Physical products | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/)) | Not confirmed |
| Digital products | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/)) |
| Product limits | Not confirmed | 0 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Product variants | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Payment gateways | 130 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/)) | 4 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/shopbase-marketplace-payments-terms)) |

## Features

| Feature | BigCommerce | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Subscriptions | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/)) | Not confirmed |
| Inventory management | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Abandoned cart recovery | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |
| Discount codes | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |
| Gift cards | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Not confirmed |
| Multi-currency | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Multilingual stores | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| POS | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Not confirmed |
| Automatic tax | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Dropshipping | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/)) |
| Print on demand | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/)) |
| B2B ecommerce | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/)) | Not confirmed |
| Wholesale pricing | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/)) | Not confirmed |
| Blogging | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Not confirmed |
| SEO tools | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Custom code | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/)) | Not confirmed |

## Pricing

| Feature | BigCommerce | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Transaction fees | 0 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | 2 (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |
| Free trial | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |

## Integrations

| Feature | BigCommerce | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Shipping integrations | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Marketplace integrations | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce)) |
| Amazon integration | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Not confirmed |
| eBay integration | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/)) | Not confirmed |
| App marketplace | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/apps/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |

## Technical

| Feature | BigCommerce | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| API | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.bigcommerce.com/)) | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |

## Commercial

| Feature | BigCommerce | ShopBase |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Affiliate programme | Not confirmed | Yes (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/pricing)) |
| Affiliate commission | Not confirmed | Not specified (verified 5 September 2026; [source](https://www.shopbase.com/)) |

## Evidence

- **BigCommerce — Physical products:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/. Evidence: “Any business model, any product type”
- **BigCommerce — Digital products:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/. Evidence: “Any business model, any product type”
- **ShopBase — Digital products:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/. Evidence: “Digital products”
- **BigCommerce — Subscriptions:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/. Evidence: “subscriptions”
- **ShopBase — Product limits:** 0. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Unlimited products”
- **BigCommerce — Product variants:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/. Evidence: “every variant, bundle, and configuration”
- **ShopBase — Product variants:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Multiple product variants”
- **BigCommerce — Inventory management:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Inventory locations”
- **ShopBase — Inventory management:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Inventory management”
- **BigCommerce — Abandoned cart recovery:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Abandoned cart saver”
- **ShopBase — Abandoned cart recovery:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Automated abandoned cart recovery”
- **BigCommerce — Discount codes:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Coupons, discounts, and gift cards”
- **ShopBase — Discount codes:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Discounts and coupons”
- **BigCommerce — Gift cards:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Coupons, discounts, and gift cards”
- **BigCommerce — Multi-currency:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Multi-currency”
- **ShopBase — Multi-currency:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Multiple currencies”
- **BigCommerce — Multilingual stores:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/. Evidence: “get multi-language and multi-currency”
- **ShopBase — Multilingual stores:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Multiple languages”
- **BigCommerce — Payment gateways:** 130. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/. Evidence: “access to 130+ trusted payment solutions”
- **ShopBase — Payment gateways:** 4. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/shopbase-marketplace-payments-terms. Evidence: “ShopBase partners with Worldpay, PayPal, Adyen, and other licensed payment providers”
- **BigCommerce — Transaction fees:** 0. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Zero fees with Embedded Payment Providers”
- **ShopBase — Transaction fees:** 2. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Payment processing fee 2.0%”
- **BigCommerce — POS:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Point of sale”
- **BigCommerce — Shipping integrations:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Real-time shipping quotes”
- **ShopBase — Shipping integrations:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Flexible shipping rates”
- **BigCommerce — Automatic tax:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “tax support”
- **ShopBase — Automatic tax:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Currency, tax & language”
- **BigCommerce — Marketplace integrations:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Amazon / eBay / Walmart”
- **ShopBase — Marketplace integrations:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “AliExpress' official partner”
- **BigCommerce — Amazon integration:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Amazon / eBay / Walmart”
- **BigCommerce — eBay integration:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Amazon / eBay / Walmart”
- **BigCommerce — Dropshipping:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/. Evidence: “Any business model”
- **ShopBase — Dropshipping:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/. Evidence: “Dropshipping”
- **BigCommerce — Print on demand:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/. Evidence: “Any business model”
- **ShopBase — Print on demand:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/. Evidence: “Print on demand”
- **BigCommerce — B2B ecommerce:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/. Evidence: “B2B that moves at your speed.”
- **BigCommerce — Wholesale pricing:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/. Evidence: “B2B Wholesale”
- **BigCommerce — Blogging:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Built-in blog”
- **BigCommerce — SEO tools:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Built-in blog”
- **ShopBase — SEO tools:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/features/mobile-ecommerce. Evidence: “Search engine optimization”
- **BigCommerce — Custom code:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/. Evidence: “full API and code access for teams that want more”
- **BigCommerce — App marketplace:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/apps/. Evidence: “Explore over 1,200 apps to help you grow”
- **ShopBase — App marketplace:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “App store, all FREE apps”
- **BigCommerce — API:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/. Evidence: “full API and code access for teams that want more”
- **ShopBase — API:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Access to ShopBase APIs”
- **BigCommerce — Free trial:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.bigcommerce.com/pricing/. Evidence: “Yes, we offer a fully functional 15-day free trial”
- **ShopBase — Free trial:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Try ShopBase for 14 days free , no credit card required”
- **ShopBase — Affiliate programme:** Yes. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/pricing. Evidence: “Access to ShopBase Affiliate program”
- **ShopBase — Affiliate commission:** Not specified. Last verified 5 September 2026. Source: https://www.shopbase.com/. Evidence: “Affiliate”
